Home   |  Staff   |  Local News   |  Area Events   |  Birthdays   |  Photos   |  Contact Us   |  Employment
Thursday, December 07, 2017

Cocke primary candidates
The Cocke County Election Commission now is accepting nominating petitions from candidates in the May,1 primaries. Josh Blanchard, Cocke County Administrator of Elections, reminds prospective candidates that petitions must be turned in by noon on February 15. Those Republicans who have qualified are; Carter S. Moore....incumbent Fourth Judicial Circuit Court Judge. Paul Cogburn.....Cocke County Mayor Jennifer E. Arms....Cocke County Circuit Court Clerk, current Circuit Court Clerk Peggy Lane will not seek re-election. Jan Brockwell....incumbent Cocke County Clerk Mark H. McGaha....incumbent Cocke County Register of Deeds Dwayne Bullet McCallister....Cocke County Superintendent of Roads, current Superintendent Kenneth Ford will not seek re-election. Other prospective candidates have picked up nomination petitions however they may or may not qualify for the election.

Return to Today's News Stories - Front Page

Monday, August 20, 2018

  • Woodside arrest
  • Blackburn and Bredesen
  • Roe representative in Newport today
  • Gas prices drop slightly

    Sunday, August 19, 2018

  • Forestyr grants available for volunteer fire departments

    Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Farm Service Agency meet
  • SBA loans available
  • Social Security and livability
  • Jefferson County crash
  • Dover arrest

    Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Moore arrested in threat on Caldwell
  • Bush Brothers fined
  • Cocke County Partnership meet
  • Clint Hammonds
  • Newport/Parrottsville candidates
  • July unemployment
  • Dover arrest

    Thursday, August 16, 2018

  • Speir arrest
  • Cardboard fire
  • Cocke County School Board meet
  • Jefferson City train/car crash

    Home  |  Staff  |  Photos  |  Local News  |  Contact Us  |  Employment

    © 2007 92.3 WNPC - Bristol Broadcasting Company, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved