Home   |  Staff   |  Local News   |  Area Events   |  Birthdays   |  Photos   |  Contact Us   |  Employment
Friday, February 16, 2018

Cocke candidates
Noon Thursday was the deadline to qualify for the Cocke County Republican primary on May 1. Those who qualified are; Circuit Court Judge Part I, Fourth Judicial District; Lu Ann (Hatcher) Ballew and Carter S. Moore. Circuit Court Judge Part II, Fourth Judicial District; Jim Gass. Cocke County Mayor; Paul Cogburn, Randall B. Lillard, Shane Mathis, Crystal Ottinger (I) Roger W. Stokely and Lora Moore-Wright. County Trustee; Rob Mathis (I). Sheriff; Armando Fontes(I) and Bryan Murr. Circuit Court Clerk; Jennifer E. Arms, Charity Layman Fine and Kristy L. Nease. Sessions Court Clerk; Frankie Peachie Cody(I). County Clerk; Jan Brockwell(I). Register of Deeds; Paul Kelvin "PK" Lee, Mark H. McGaha and Jodi Norwood. Couty Superintendent of Roads; Ben Hicks and Dwaune Bullet McCallister. August 2, Cocke County General Election; County Mayor; Marcus Mooneyham -Independent and William "Bear" Smallwood- Independent

Return to Today's News Stories - Front Page

Saturday, March 17, 2018

  • Dowell arrest
  • Dollywood is open

    Friday, March 16, 2018

  • Jobless numbers
  • Chestnut tree giveaway
  • TVA campgrounds are open
  • Executions delayed
  • Early voting coming up

    Thursday, March 15, 2018

  • Cocke County High "Walk-In"
  • Work for TennCare
  • Tennessee tax burden
  • Food for Peace program revanp
  • Great American Cleanup events

    Wednesday, March 14, 2018

  • Chuck Mason arrest
  • Cate case
  • Newport contributes to the Friends animal shelter
  • Broadway infrastructure project
  • O'Brien tools are missing

    Tuesday, March 13, 2018

  • SRO discussions
  • Medical marijuana on CLB agenda
  • Pending legislation to hold down healthcare costs
  • Goodwin being sought on AWOL charges
  • Fraud alert

    Home  |  Staff  |  Photos  |  Local News  |  Contact Us  |  Employment

    © 2007 92.3 WNPC - Bristol Broadcasting Company, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved