Home   |  Staff   |  Local News   |  Area Events   |  Birthdays   |  Photos   |  Contact Us   |  Employment
 
Monday, June 10, 2019

Handheld device ban while driving
A new law which bans handheld devices while driving will go into effect in Tennessee on July 1. After that date, drivers will not be permitted to hold a cell phone while driving, and so drivers are being urged to use bluetooth devices. The Fall Branch division of the Tennessee Highway Patrol's Fall Branch division, which covers the Tri-Cities, has issued a warning to drivers that troopers will be looking for anyone who does not follow this new law. The THP says violators of the new law could face a $100 fine, and the fine increases to $200 if a crash is involved.


Return to Today's News Stories - Front Page

Friday, September 20, 2019

  • Burn permits required early in Tennessee

    Thursday, September 19, 2019

  • A Cocke County Wheel Tax ????
  • School bus crash in Newport
  • Undercover drug arrests
  • Graduation rate increases
  • Dignity in Aging Act
  • Fire caution

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019

  • Fire caution
  • GFL Environmental donation to DAV
  • Tennessee asks for block grant approval

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019

  • UT/Florida blood donation competition
  • Newport Riverwalk grant
  • Coleman to benefit The Hope Project
  • Cocke Legislative Body meets
  • Opioid lawsuit

    Monday, September 16, 2019

  • Animal hoarding investigation
  • McSween on local healthcare
  • McMahan arrest on chop-shop charges
  • Walters State enrollment is up
  • NU Customer Appreciation Day
  • GM employees on strike
  •    

    Home  |  Staff  |  Photos  |  Local News  |  Contact Us  |  Employment

    © 2007 92.3 WNPC - Bristol Broadcasting Company, Inc.
    All Rights Reserved